Skip to content

Green Circle Organic Farm

April 15, 2010
Mrs. Soo is our supplier of Organic Vegetables, who delivers our order every Friday afternoon. Before buying vegetables from them online, we visited their farm first, before we went to Tiaong Quezon, to test Zarah if she will like a farm/mountainous surrounding and she did. Mrs. Soo and her husband used to be CEOs of a multinational company, before they decided to advocate Organic Farming. They have been maintaining and operating this farm for 10 years.  When we visited the farm, we also saw her 80 year old mother (a 5-year breast cancer survivor–who subsists on vegetable diet and juice and also had a mastectomy.
 
This is one of Mrs. Soo’s Weekly Email Reminder. http://greencircle.com.sg/
 

This week at the farm 

·         After the departure of our previous accountant followed by a major computer crash,

·         We have patiently recontruct most of our mailing and accounting records now.

·         You will receive your statements for payment sometime next week.

·         Our apologies for the delays and mistakes in sorting out your accounts last few months.

·         Now that the rains are here we can literally hearing more life in the farm.

·         The birds are even making nest next to where we pack our vegetables.

·         Unfortunately, wild boars are eating our root crops in the dark of the night.

·         Not much happen here except our neighbouring farm starts to make smelly composts in large scale.

·         I still remember when we first started making compost, our neighbours think we were strange people.

·         Now everyone is at it. Conventional farming of using chemicals only do not work.

·         This plentiful rain and sunshine is good for natural life now.

 

  Just For Fun

 

 

I was walking down the street when I was accosted  by a particularly dirty
and shabby-looking homeless woman who asked me for a couple of  dollars for dinner.

 I took out my wallet, got out ten dollars and  asked,

‘If I give you this money, will you buy wine with it instead of dinner?’
‘No, I had to stop drinking years ago’,  the homeless  woman told me.

 

‘Will you use it to go shopping instead of buying  food?’  I asked

‘No, I don’t waste time shopping,’ the homeless woman said. ‘I need to
spend all my time trying to  stay alive.’

‘Will you spend this on a beauty salon instead of  food?’ I asked.
‘Are you NUTS!’ replied the homeless woman. ‘I haven’t had my hair done in
20 years!’

‘Well’, I said, ‘I’m not going to give you the money.  Instead, I’m going to
take you out for dinner with my husband and me tonight.’

The homeless woman was shocked. ‘Won’t your husband be furious with you for
doing that? I know I’m dirty, and I  probably smell pretty disgusting.’

 

I said, ‘That’s okay. It’s important for him to see what a woman looks like
after she has given up shopping, hair appointments, and wine.’

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nanay Miriam permalink
    April 15, 2010 6:45 pm

    In the Philippines, we buy organic vegetables from the Sunday Market at the Parking Lot of Lung Center of the Philippines (Quezon Avenue near Circle).

Leave a Reply

