Skip to content

Yummy Green Juice

April 17, 2011

Blessings - new exercise machines at Fuyong Estate

Last Wednesday morning, upon waking up, I saw a big glass of green juice on top of our dining table. I knew for sure that my mother made it for me, initially I thought – uh-oh here is another green slimy juice to drink– I usually drink whatever she makes for me –knowing “mother knows best”, even if I am not really a fan of “green juice”.

However, this time, the juice she made for me is really delicious, cleansing and inspiring. My normal way of affirming her is to say, its delicious! But now, I really meant it. I asked her, what did you do?It tastes great– what are the ingredients???

She said:

  • 2 handfulls of organic spinach

– using her hands to show me, how much 2 handfulls is

  • 2 green organic apple
  • 1 big carrot
  • 5 brocolli florets

Although she did not say it, I knew she also made it with buckets of love. Perhaps she knew I was eating junk foods in the office, so she wants to ensure that I get the best nourishment to start my day.

It made me more than ready to face the challenges for the day– the agony of going back and forth at ICA every week– for the Singapore Immigration’s decision for her long term visit past (among other things). We are told to go back again next week, for the results.

I am worried that the Immigration will ask her to go back to the Philippines for good– our companionship is one major ingredient in her cancer battle plan.

This morning, we visited the new playground at our Estate. It is also equipped with new exercise machines for adults.  Thank you Lord for these blessings. Nanay happily tried one of them.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lanie permalink
    April 19, 2011 8:12 pm

    What I love about Nanay:
    I learned to hold myself with dignity, respect and humility. My mother taught me to love and care for animals, and a compassion that I have never seen matched. She is brilliant, and more generous than any person I have ever met. I know my mother loves me more than life itself. Her latest lesson is Courage as WE seek treatment for her condition and she enter the great unknown, and faces her inner demons…And I promised her that I will be her strength when she needs it, and her patience when she tantrums.

Leave a Reply

