Skip to content

Oil Pulling Therapy

June 9, 2011


RESULTS AND DISCUSSION based on the Oil Pulling Clinical Study

The effect of oil-pulling on the reduction of total count of bacteria The results of our study have shown the antibacterial effect of sesame oil on total bacteria. The reduction of total count of bacteria ranged from 10 to 33.4%. The average reduction of total count of bacteria was 20% after 40 days of oil-pulling (Table 1). Therefore, the sesame oil is found to be effective in reducing bacterial growth and adhesion. Toxins and bacteria from the body might be expelled through the tongue and trapped in the oil and removed from the body.
Effect of oil pulling on the susceptibility of a host to dental caries There is a remarkable reduction in the susceptibility of a host to dental caries. 50% of the case study persons were converted from marked dental caries susceptibility to slight dental caries susceptibility. 50% of the case study persons were converted from marked dental caries susceptibility to moderate dental caries susceptibility

Note that the clinical study was done for a period of 40 days. So I believe we have to do Oil Pulling every day as part of normal morning routine to remove and prevent dental caries/oral bacteria, which are also known to cause other diseases such as hardening of arteries.

I am currently on Day 3 of Oil Pulling Therapy (swishing oil in the mouth for 20 minutes then spitting it). Have been encouraging Nanay to do the same, but she has been so busy as Tatay is still in the Philippines. This morning, as soon as Zarah woke up, I asked her to swish 1 tablespoon of water instead of oil for about 5 minutes, to train her. Will gradually increase her time by 1 minute each day, until she can keep the water for 20 minutes. Then will switch to coconut oil — and ask her to swish 1 tbsp of coconut oil in her mouth for 5 minutes- gradually increasing to 20 minutes.

After every swishing
I gargle with sea salt & warm water and then brush my teeth & splint with baking soda. This is my new routine every morning.


My healing reactions:

From Day 1, it seems the oil has been pulling mucus from my throat and lungs and I have been coughing without fever. The mucus is clear (not yellowish).

I hope Nanay & Zarah would start doing this too, as this therapy can remove remaining oral bacteria from their throat and mouth.


At night before going to bed

After brushing my teeth with baking soda and soaking my splint, I also massage my gums and insides of the mouth with coconut oil. It relieves the pain in my gums caused by the dental procedures last week. This massage is called intra oral release.

Nanay has been diligent now in brushing her teeth, dentures and splint after every meal (knowing that it cost me lots of money). But she still not doing the intra oral release nor the oil pulling therapy. Both of us are currently on a 12-day Colon Cleansing Program designed by Dr. Bitanga-Valeros. During this period, Nanay will not do her coffee enema. The Oil Pulling Therapy is a great compliment to the Colon Cleansing Program.

Click here for the OIL PULLING PROCEDURE
Click here for testimonials in using Coconut Oil for Pulling
Click here for a Clinical Study on using Sesame Oil for Pulling

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2011 8:23 am

    What a good idea! I will begin tomorrow morning! Your blog is so good! You are amazing 🙂
    God bless you
    Liz

  2. Lanie permalink
    June 9, 2011 1:04 pm

    Hi Liz,
    thanks for the encouragement, I love it when you post to my blog. Please also update me on your progress on Oil Pulling. I do it every morning, as soon as I wake-up, while preparing my mother and daughter’s supplements for the day- 20 minutes seems to just drift away, but when am about to spit it out, I run to the loo to spit..

    All the best to your first pulling 🙂

    regards,
    Lanie

    • June 9, 2011 7:54 pm

      Lanie… I’m glad to know your name 🙂 I did oil pulling this morning with coconut oil this morning… very interesting! I liked it and will continue. I have some dental issues that I think this will help, as well as continuing general detox.
      There is still so much for me to read on your wonderful blog.
      I hope to be posting more soon on my own blog…Sometimes there is so much to say, and some of it so sensitive that I get writer’s block….
      Could I ask that you keep me in your prayers? I’m doing another round of medical testing, including HCG and thermography and bloodwork…I think my next move will be enzyme therapies… have you been able to listen to the interview with Dr. Gonzalez that is on my blog? There is also a link to his website on the right side…I like his approach… what do you think?
      I’m off to my “coffee break” (wink)
      Please give my greetings to your mother.
      Liz

  3. June 10, 2011 10:18 am

    Hi Liz,
    I know its quite risky to post about alternative therapies in the US. I also have a lot more to share but sometimes I do not know how to express it or whether it is something worth sharing, as it takes a great deal of responsibility. I only post things that I know will not cause harm if tried by others.

    We are supposed to start on the full Gerson therapy this week, but it seems am beginning to like the Enzyme therapies (as per Kelley/Gonzalez/Beard). Am glad that Dr Gonzalez is continuing what Beard and Kelley started. Unconciously it seems we are following more of the Kelley/Gonzalez protocol– including the TMJ therapy and also the metabolic diet based on blood type. It seems my mother is happier on the Kelley Protocol. Glad that Coffee Enema is an integral part of both protocols. Right now, I guess following Dr. Gonzalez protocol is better than the Gerson therapy as it is more indvidualized. If you have the resources (finances), why dont you go for the full Gonzales protocol (including the Comprehensive Testing– so that they can design a protocol for you). At first I thought its easy to design somethiing for my mother. But the more I research, it seems the more that I need to know, and I dont have the luxury of time. The Gonzales team is probably worth your time and money… I am also beginning to respect Dr. Clarck (getting rid of parasites, bacteria, mold as part of cancer treatment). But when I read her book, I beging to be paranoid , that I dont even know what to do first– so sometimes when overwhelmed, all I can do is just pray that God will guide me to the right path. Otherwise, I will be paralyzed by fear. Will always keep you in our prayers..

    regards,
    Lanie

  4. Lanie permalink
    June 10, 2011 1:31 pm

    By the way, here in Singapore we do not have any practioner of the Kelley/Gonzalez protocol so this is what is hindering me to follow the full protocol for my mother, as I do not know how to measure her progress– ordering the supplements from the US and sending test results back and forth is not only inconvenient for me– but I also prefer face to face conversation when dealing with results so I can ask questions simultaneously.

    We found a licensed Gerson practitioner who happened to be a full-time Pastor here in Singapore. I am very comfortable with him, as his faith in God is solid and he does not act or sound weird. He and his wife seems to be very practical and straight forward. He also live quite near to our house and do house calls. So it will be convenient for me and my mother as we do not have to go to a clinic and queue. However, again, I find that Gerson Therapy seems to lack some of the individualized testing and programs that the Kelley/Gonzalez Therapy have… I have not truly given up on the Gerson protocol yet since the practitioner told us that it can also be individualized. The best part is, I can call him any time and see us any time, if my mother is having any adverse or healing reactions.

    For you, Liz, if you live near Dr. Gonzalez, I do really think that you should consider him. Just my few cents worth.

  5. June 11, 2011 12:05 am

    Gerson is a very good therapy! I will look forward to hearing more of your experience with it.
    Im traveling now and have no more time to write…
    more later
    Liz

  6. August 4, 2011 1:15 am

    I was surfing and bumped into your website. I am into alternative medication too. I have just recently been on my 2nd session of detox of the Master Cleanse program. Its a Lemonade Diet program. Really simple to follow and even my 15 yrs old son have done it successfully for 10 days. I use fresh Sugar cane to replace Maple Syrup. I feel good. It could be an option for your detox program. Google it to check out the details.

  7. Josh permalink
    November 27, 2011 12:14 pm

    Thank you for the posting it is very interesting. I have found that oilpulling.com is giving a free e book on oilpulling therapy. Ref:http://www.oilpulling.com/freeoilpullingbook.htm. Looks like this site is the oldest and authentic information on Dr.F.Karach’s original procedure.

    • March 22, 2012 10:00 am

      hi josh,

      thanks , thats the first website Ive visited to learn about Oil Pulling..

Trackbacks

  1. Oil Pulling Therapy updates « Nanay Miriam's "re-MISSION"

Leave a Reply

