Skip to content

One week after mercury amalgam removal plus splint therapy

June 10, 2011

The last 5 days has been very difficult for me, my gums are painful, it seems my nerves has been affected, as everytime I eat something cold or hot, my gums would be extra painful.

Sometimes, I even begin to think that the dental procedures last week was a bad idea. As I had to pay for it using my credit card (my TMJ, amalgam removal and splint therapy = cost me about $2,800 USD). According to Dr. Clark the amalgam removal alone would have cost $3,000 USD in the US). I believe I had a good deal doing these procedures in the Philippines. The holistic dentis I saw also used a rubber dam and a mercury vaccum and I was on conscious sedation during the procedure. Everything seems to be right during the procedure, but I felt they could have asked me to cleanse my colon first to prepare for this and that I will be experience a flare up in the next few months, as my body deals with the remaining mercury.

Don’t get me wrong, I like our holistic dentist, I just wish she could have prepared me for the after effects so I know how to deal with it when it comes.

Click here to see other people’s stories on their mercury amalgam removal.. It seems I have not done enough preparation prior to the amalgam removal. Although it is a good idea to have mercury fillings out, I should have not done it in haste. Now, I am expecting some flare-ups in the coming months. Maybe this is part of the Phase 2 Treatment Plan that she was talking about. She told me at one point, that she do not want to overload me with information– and I guess I was too focused on finances and making my mother and daughter comfortable than thinking about my own health.

Nevertheless, I can sleep really well every night, since the amalgam removal,despite all the anxiety and the inconveniences of the splint therapy (to address my TMJ issues). Knowing that I have done something right to address our dental issues one step at a time. I can still do something to address the flare-ups.

No pain No gain — yeah easier said than done. The Oil Pulling and intra oral release using Coconut Oil has given me tremendous relief. I was not able to move my bowels since Monday. I have never had this kind of cough in the past years. One second I will be happy that I am now coughing again (that my immune system still have its will to fight), so that I can release this mucus from my chest once and for all. But whenever the hacking cough hits me, specially in the office- I want immediate relief. To take over the counter medicine to relieve it. Last night, after reading an article about baking soda and clay to relieve constipation. I dissolved 1 tbsp of baking soda to one glass of water and drank it. Yes, I did! In one of my blog entries I said, I will not give the oral baking soda solution to my mother, as part of her treatment plan. But for one insane moment, because of that cough, constipation and toxic feeling I had for the last few days– I drank the oral baking soda solution. And was able to sleep like a baby. This morning, I woke up still feeling sluggish, terrified that the constipation will probably kill me. So, I massaged my stomach and rebounded 300 times. Whew! was able to move my bowels after that! Such a relief!. Then a few minutes later, I felt woozy. So, I took 2 clay tablets (Adam’s Claymin from Nature’s Glory).

Then did my 20 minute Oil Pulling and gargled with sea salt water. Now, my foggy brain is gone. The coughing stopped. My breathing is a lot lighter now. My senses seems to be sharper. Oh! Thank God!

What is Adam’s Claymin tablets? Click here

Nutrition Facts
Calcium: 4.69%, Phosphorus: 0.15%, Sodium: 1.13%, Iron: 4.35%, Potassium: 2.8%, Magnesium: 2.88%, Zinc: 97.3ppm and 54 other elements.

How To Use
For internal use.
Take 4-5 tablets a day.

Ingredient(s)
Calcium Montmorillonite Clay in tablet form.

At the back of the bottle, it says this is good for “Colon Cleansing”. Some websites, also says its good for detoxing mercury. The last few weeks, I asked Nanay not to take Calcium and Magnesium supplements– as these are No – No’s in the Gerson Therapy. Why? because inorganic Calcium and magnesium are poorly absorbed by our bodies. Calcium Montmorillonite or Bentonite or Living Clay (comes in different brand names), have all the organice minerals not present in our diet. This is probably the reason why, despite taking Physillium Husk, Castor Oil and Neem/Senna Extract, I cannot move my bowels at all.

Okay, back to the splint. I am beginning to be comfortable wearing it. It seems I am also beginning to adapt to the proper way of masticating and chewing my food.

Nanay has been asking me now and again, was it all worth it? I also have to fork out another $2,500 USD (using my credit card) for her teeth extraction, dentures and TMJ therapy. I said, Nanay, $2,500 USD cannot buy us a good night’s sleep. Now I can sleep better, knowing what keeps me up at night and dealing with it (the oral bacteria in your mouth, your vertigo and our digestive issues).
She is not concerned that I have to spent $2,800 USD to address my dental/health issues, but she was concerned that I have to spend for her too. I told her to stop thinking about it as it is bad for her. She just have to be happy that we found out what probably causing her illness and that she is in re-mission. We just have to prevent a recurrence. I also have to reiterate that I am also addressing my own health issues in the process of caring for her. She seemed to be happy hearing that. We had breakfast together and told her, its nice to eat with someone who also have a splint, as we both can relate with the inconveniences. We are supporting each other through out the process. I am hoping that as her digestive issues are addressed, I will also be able address mine, and prevent this from happening to my daughter too.

Today, Zarah is happy to swish, warm water with baking soda (not only to clean her mouth after every meal/drink, but also to train her how to do oil pulling properly). She was able to keep swishing for 6 minutes today. Brushing her teeth has become a welcome experience for her, as we use baking soda instead of tooth paste. She likes baking soda – as it does not sting her mouth. She even hugged me and kissed me before I went to work, telling me ” I love you mommy!”. I think in time, she will learn how to do oil pulling too and make it part of her morning routine. Nanay, also started oil pulling this morning.

“Lo, children are an heritage of the LORD: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.”
Psalm 127:3

Aside from silver amalgams, we are continuing to receive doses of mercury from vaccines and our environment. In Singapore, babies are required by the government to complete a series of vaccinations until age 2. When I missed one of Zarah’s vaccinations I received a letter from the government (MOH), reminding me to ensure she take her vaccination. The fish and meat we eat, and probably even the water we drink is also contaminated. There are a lot of things that we cannot control, so we start first with the things we have complete control of — our teeth– our own bodies. Plus an extra dose of prayer.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Desperate for Relief permalink
    August 7, 2011 11:01 am

    Hi, I am researching how to remove my fillings and I found your site on the internet. I am on a budget and the closest holistic dentist for me would be the Philippines. Can I ask which dentist you went to? How much, on average, did it cost you per tooth? I need 10 teeth done. 4 molars need crowns and 6 I think they can refill with resin. Also, how long after the removal can you start Cutler’s chelation protocol?

    Thanks for your time

  2. August 7, 2011 1:47 pm

    Hi Desperate for Relief,
    Queen Mary Holistic Center at Medical Plaza (near SM Mega Mall) look for Dra. Chavez, I spent almost PHP 120K (for replacement of 6 fillings and 2 crowns ) because I also had TMJ issues (so there are additional fees). From what I read, you can start on Cutler’s chelation protocol — a month after removal/replacement using DMSA….I am also doing coffee enema to reduce the reactions..

    I am on my way to church now.. I can give you more info later in the evening.

    Dra. Chavez will be away on 2nd week of August, so your earliest appointment is probably September…

    regards,
    Lanie

  3. Desperate for relief permalink
    August 9, 2011 3:44 pm

    Thank you so much for your response. I’ve been having so many symptoms of mercury poisoning lately that I have decided to do this procedure as soon as possible. I have emailed and contacted her dental office but I haven’t yet spoken to Dr Chavez personally and am awaiting her response. I am trying to get a cost estimate and amount of time it will take to finish so that I can plan my trip. If I can ask one last question, how many days did it take you to remove all your fillings? I only have 5 day max for vacation. I hope that will be enough time.

    Thank you once again

  4. August 10, 2011 11:45 am

    Hi Desperate for relief,

    It took me 2 visits only, as I was in the same predicament (5 days left), Dra. Chavez made some special arrangements,.

    Day 1- Panoramic xray and TMJ xray and detailed explanation of the diagnosis from Dra. Chavez, she used a projector to show my xrays (this is the reason why her consultation fee is more expensive than normal dentists). Then she wrote a detailed treatment plan, to which she asked me to sign if I agree. Since my diagnosis requires only conscious sedation (not GA), I do not need dental clearance from a doctor.. if you rquire GA and you have other medical conditions that your physician has to clear, it may set you back another day or 2… depending on availability of your Doctor (let Dra. Chavez know in advance via email if you think you need medical clearance)

    Day 2- the actual procedure– took about 2-3 hours (including the waiting time for the sedation to wear out)– you might need someone to drive you back home .

    On second thought, you could probably book yourself in the hotel next to Medical Plaza, Richmonde Hotel…

    Please also try to get Andy Cutler’s book to prepare yourself for this procedure… there are things you might need to consider like your adrenals (before going for this procedure).

    Join the yahoo support group as well
    http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/frequent-dose-chelation/messages?o=1

    Hope this helps.
    regards,
    Lanie

  5. September 1, 2011 1:46 pm

    For updates on our mercury (and arsenic) chelation journey, click here..

    https://nanaymiriam.wordpress.com/category/andy-cutler/

  6. August 27, 2012 8:52 pm

    Updates: today, I felt like taking baking soda, Adam’s clay (bentonite clay) was not a good idea after all.. I will never do this again even if I am forced.

    One the minerals in baking soda and bentonite clay are not absorbable or easily assimilated by our bodies…

    Barefoot Herbalist MH’s newsletters resonates with me that the best mineral source are herbs/plants.. as they were able to process the minerals naturally .

  7. April 2, 2013 5:21 pm

    Hey Lanie, it’s been a long time. 🙂

    I’m planning to have my mercury fillings removed, too, but the price here in Singapore is just ridiculous. So I also want to go to the Philippines since it’s the closest. How long did it take for your fillings to be all removed?

    Did you consider going to Dr. Nelson Gaba, as well? I only saw 2 holistic dentists based in Phil. I haven’t called any of them but I will in the next couple of days.

    • April 2, 2013 5:31 pm

      I’m sorry. I just saw your reply above. 2 days… Hmmm…

      I have about 12 amalgam fillings. Yes.
      And they are all quite big. I think I don’t want to do them all at the same time for fear of having an extremely bad dump phase.

  8. April 4, 2013 12:15 am

    hi vivi, yes busy with other “missions” (learning Chinese with kids) hehehe… I have not tried Dr. Gaba (as I don’t have time).. also am more comfortable with lady dentists…try to do colon cleansing either before or during/after the mercury removal.. I recommend barefoot herbalists’s LBB formula…for colon cleansing… so during your dump phase your colon is ready to dump it into the toilet…

  9. April 5, 2013 5:55 pm

    Thanks, Lanie. I’ll be going on a major detox starting next week.

    How are your teeth now? Were your fillings big, too? Mine are quite ‘major’ fillings because I had brittle teeth as a child. I read that after amalgam removal, the tooth is very prone to decay/dying as the removal can sometimes damage the nerves. Have yours recovered from the pain?

  10. April 6, 2013 9:35 pm

    hi vivi, it is now almost a thing of the past for me.. I probably have fully recovered already.. Dr. Chavez made splints for us to wear for 6 months to protect our gums and teeth… I also follow Barefoot Herbalist’s advice on detoxification… so perhaps this helped me a lot in the recovery…

  11. Zmijka permalink
    February 20, 2014 2:01 am

    The amalgam removal in the US is $90 per tooth.

  12. PATRICK FORSYTHE permalink
    November 5, 2016 9:19 pm

    Best to use a biological dentist root canals are not safe what causes bacteria to go into the bones it’s true your bloodstream and it hits different organs so your body depending on the tooth when they pull the tooth that had a root canal they drill out the bone in the skull to take out the bacteria then they’ll spray it with a solution to kill the bacteria then they’ll have their own blood drawn and I’ll spin it so it’s split from white to red the put the red blood cells back up in your pocket and I’ll put a stitch in there okay now amalgam they will put a mask on your nose that way you don’t bring the Mercury Vapors this is correct procedure have you hold a hose to suck out the vapors as they drilling it’s about 3 inch 4 inch hose also the part robber in your mouth so it doesn’t get inside you of course a small suckion stick the average one for usual Dentistry to suck out the debris of amalgam as they remove it this is the proper procedure biological holistic of dentist make sure you don’t get any contamination

Leave a Reply

