Skip to content

3rd night at Fullerton Hotel

June 16, 2011

Today, Nanay brought Zarah to the Fullerton Hotel at around 3pm. Zarah was so excited! Just realized that she already know the term “sleep over”.

Is this where you work mommy? What are those people doing sitting in that nice couch? (referring to the people sitting at the lobby).

She was excited using the access card too. I reckon this is the first time that Zarah stayed in a five-star hotel with her having full awareness of her surroundings. She had built a “tent” under my writing table and has also enjoyed the bath tub. I believe every child should enjoy jumping up and down a nice firm bed, so she did. Its a shame though that Nanay prefer to sleep at my brother’s house tonight though.

Well, I thought then, I can soak in the tub again for 30 minutes before going to sleep. I think soaking in warm water with epsom salt really works. Last night, we finished work at about half past 9pm, so I did not have the time to soak. When I woke up the next morning, my body was aching– very much unlike yesterday, when I woke up really refreshed, without any pain, even if I have to wake up at 5:30am.

I am going to insert a few photos of Zarah tomorrow, once I got the chance to download them.

Warm bath with Epsom SALT AND Baking SODA:
This bath counteracts the effects of radiation, whether from X-rays, cancer
treatment radiation, fallout from the atmosphere, or television radiation. 1
cup of baking soda and 1 to 2 cups of ordinary coarse salt (or epsom salts or
sea salt) to a tub of water. You can soak for 20 minutes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 19, 2011 9:38 am

    Such a beautiful room! I’m so glad that you are taking such good care of yourself. Your blog is amazing… I’m learning so much from you all the time.
    Many blessings
    Liz

Leave a Reply

