Skip to content

Vicco Tooth Powder from India

August 1, 2011

Vicco Tooth Powder

Amongst all the dental products I have tried, this is the best so far. Even better the home made tooth paste I made. It is dark brown and really looks peculiar when you brush your teeth with it. I use my finger to apply to my teeth and gums first and let it stay on for 5 minutes (the eww factor is quite high if you face the mirror– but the clean feeling in the mouth is nowhere comparable to anything else). It tastes like a tree bark with mint. After brushing my teeth, my teeth literally squeaks (squeaky clean!),and 1 shade lighter.

It is also quite cheap onl $3.50 sgd. Compared to all the natural tooth paste from the UK which costs anywhere from $9 sgd to 17sgd. This is more value for money and of course a lot safter as it doess not contain flouride, glycerin and SLS.

Australians and British people rave about this (google it and most of the sites/forums you will see about Vicco are from Australia or UK). They have to either buy it from online stores or the nearest Indian store.

In Singapore, you can buy from the Indian stores near the Little India MRT exit going to Tekka Market

– Selvi’s Store (close on Sundayss)
– and the store on the left of Selvi’s store

Don’t buy the Vicco Tooth paste (it also have other chemical additives). Insist on the Vicco tooth powder, no matter what the sales person tells you about the Vicco tooth paste being the same as the Vicco tooth powder. To form tooth pastes they usually add chemical additives to the powder, so its like adulterating a product that should have been good in the first place. I believe every household should have Vicco Tooth Powder. Its safe for children. Some habits are hard to break, but after using tooth powders, I do not want to use commercial tooth pastes anymore– even those that are touted as natural or herbal. I will just use up the herbal tooth pastess I purchased last week (use for emergency or if we have visitors).

The ingredients of the Vicco Tooth Powder is here:

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Stella permalink
    March 28, 2012 8:41 pm

    The Vicco tooth powder I have has sugar as an ingredient and this makes me not want to use it.

  2. March 28, 2012 11:29 pm

    Hi stella,

    you are probably referring to the Vicco tooth paste (the one that comes in a tube).. Vicco tooth powder comes in a yellow plastic bottle…

    you can also make homemade toothpaste… using baking soda, bentonite clay and papaya powder…

  3. Samantha permalink
    June 3, 2012 9:39 pm

    Do you brush your teeth after using the tooth powder?

    • June 4, 2012 8:06 am

      hi samantha, yes I do brush after it. I actually combine Vicco tooth powder with bentonite clay (1:1 ratio)…sometimes I add a bit of papaya powder.

  4. Samantha permalink
    July 11, 2012 9:28 pm

    One more question…do you use your finger to apply vicco and rub for 2 minutes, let it sit for 5 minutes, then brush with the bentonite clay/vicco mixture with a tooth brush?

  5. July 11, 2012 11:44 pm

    something like that yes, I dont really time it.. as long as I get a good feel of vicco in my gums and teeth, I “brush” using my fingers first, (I think I cant hold it for 5 mins.. as vicco makes me salivate), I rinse and then brush with bentonite clay/papaya powder mixture,,

  6. December 27, 2012 1:02 pm

    we are now using tooth & gum powder and tooth & gum herbal spray from…

    http://naturesspices.com/

  7. Caddy permalink
    August 28, 2014 7:48 pm

    Hi, I went to purchase the Vicco tooth powder today in my health food shop
    And it does indeed have sugar in it!!
    ???

Leave a Reply

