Skip to content

March 27, 2012

Reblogging this post to my blog, as I have purchased the same book from Popular bookstore and used up the remaining half of the Arm & Hammer baking soda box that Nanay uses to clean her dentures and splint… I used baking soda to clean our spare fridge.. looks and smells like new no. I am trying to find out where I can buy 25kg baking soda though, as I want to clean our whole house this weekend.

Green Living in Singapore

being in humid singapore, i have a serious mildew problem in my bathroom. the grouts tend to turn a light orange over time due to mildew. following the tips from the organic cleaning notes, i decide to use Sinsin vinegar (diluted acetic acid, $1.50) from the provision shop, as well as the Arm&Hammer Baking Soda (Liberty Marketplace, Bishan NTUC) to clean it up. The book says that vinegar would help inhibit mildew growth, while baking soda on the bathroom floor is an amazing scrubbing agent. i’m keeping my fingers crossed – no more mildew.

I bought the following books at Popular bookstore recently at $8.90 each by publisher L&K Designs.

View original post

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

