Skip to content

Beauty Tip: Make Peace with your Father

May 17, 2012

A father who reminds you that you are the most precious, most beautiful person in the world, surely boosts up a woman’s confidence. What about if the father is actually emotionally and/or physically absent from the daughter’s life? How can a daughter make peace with a father of whom she does not have a connection with?

One of my friends, posted this video on my Facebook wall.. Just happend that I was walking home late at night at about 10pm…this made me stop dead on my tracks.. my tears flowing uncontrollably…

Hi Sis Lanie, I’ve stumbled upon this song as I was listening to Christian FM this morning, “Just Another Birthday” by Casting Crowns. I’ve posted the video on my wall but somehow the video is not working nevertheless you may just go ahead and open it using YOUTUBE. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve listened countless times to this song before but never really paid much attention to the lyrics until now. As much as it reminded me of my past, it also reminded me of you and Zarah, your little princess. Despite of it all, God is Amazing isn’t it? ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless you and Zarah :’-) . *hugz*
Like ยท

It summed up my story of being “emotionally fatherless” for 30 years and also my introduction to the “Father to the fatherless” at the time when I was pregnant with Zarah. The tears was not for despair, but just the awesomeness of how God has found me broken and asked me to come to the well, so that I wont thirst no more and find what I have been longing for.. a Father who is always present emotionally and spiritually… and with this knowledge I continue to heal from my brokenness and re-establish that emotional connection with my biological father..

I know that Zarah (my barefoot princess), will still have a lifetime to go through on her own… The only difference between me and her, is that she is growing with a community of believers; who will point her to the Cross, that she would not need to commit the same mistakes I committed to get to know Jesus, and that when she finds herself at almost all of crossroads in her life, she knows that she can always look up to the Father of the Fatherless, and that she will never have the need to fill in an “emptiness” –> as that emptiness will always be filled to overflowing by Christ and the people who truly love her no matter what, and that each and every year we celebrate her birthday, it would’nt be just another Birthday, that she knows that she and I are true princesses, as our Father is the King of Kings and in His palace, everlasting glory will be our crown, that we are beautiful inside and out.. as we made peace with OUR Father.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2012 9:55 pm

    Amen! What a beautiful post…and a beautiful song! Isn’t Abba Father great? I’m so glad you’re found refuge under the shadows of His wings and that your daughter is growing up to the love of Jesus and knowing how much she is loved!

    • May 18, 2012 12:33 pm

      thanks Sesame.. glad to bounce on a fellow believer in the blogosphere …we are all beautiful in His eyes..

Leave a Reply

